Oh, right

Car ownership is fraught with maintenance issues. All very normal. Sort of like home upkeep. You need to do it, just like everyone else. The price of owning a car in the city keeps going up up up. This morning we developed a flat tire on Bessie. From the looks of the tire, we ran over something and punctured the tire. CAA to the rescue for the 3rd time in 10 days. Of course, a flat tire is completely out of the blue. But so is the exhaust work we need done, and the back tail light replacement.

I’m trying not to think too hard about it right now. Because right now it’s good for us to have a car. Husband is travelling to see his Mom this weekend. I have cooking to do, but I can do all of that on foot. Speaking of foot, the dogs need to get walked this aft. I mean WALKED. They are going a bit nuts from 4 days of no morning walk. I am almost afraid to go home later and see what trouble they have gotten into today.

I am back to office life today, working in a cube farm. Husband continues to build his business from the ground up. Midgets all have their last day of school before Xmas break too. That’s the only thing that kept me going this morning – this is the last time we have to do the morning routine for a while!

I’m still looking up recipes for Xmas breakfast. I am not sure right now what I will end up making. I know this weekend I am baking up a storm, and on Monday I’m cooking and otherwise prepping for Tuesday.

Still have to do the Skype test with my parents, but they are busier in the winters than at any other time of the year! They winter in a very busy retirement community in a southern state. They do a lot of charity work and there are many community get-togethers, potlucks, bake sales, craft sales and celebrations.

Oh, have I mentioned how nice it is to have Xmas at my house? I am soooooo happy I don’t have to travel anywhere, and I get to stay in my own house for the duration! There will be about 10 people at our house on Xmas day, plus some stragglers before and after. And now we have 3 dogs plus 1 cat living at our place for the time being. Luckily husband isn’t allergic to that one, don’t ask me to figure out how that happened. And don’t ask me to explain. I am enjoying what is.

According to my Mom I will miss these heydays when I get old and stooped. I try to keep that in mind when I’m sweeping up dog hair and washing a mountain of laundry.

Leave a Reply

