Breathe in, Breathe out

I may have mentioned before that some days I feel like I’m just surviving and getting through the best way I can, and calling that a success. It’s a success because 10 years ago I wouldn’t have been able to do anything at all some days. My depression was crippling. I couldn’t even read words in a newspaper or make change for a quarter, though I provided a very good imitation of a wife mother and tech writer. Clearly I don’t need acting lessons. Now I’m properly medicated, though the levels have to be monitored and adjusted occasionally.

I feel easily overwhelmed but I also know those feelings are fleeting. I can just text or call husband and he puts the situation at hand into perspective. Or, since the midgets are old enough now to understand Mommy’s a human with feelings, I can explain to them that I need an easy day. Sometimes we have a Stinky Pajama Day ™. Everyone here loves it and it’s like having a mini vacation. I love being an adult!

Leave a Reply

