I go through phases

Currently I am purposely not reading a blog I usually read, the subject of which is eradicating plastic from our lives. Normally I find her writing inspiring, but lately she is bringing me waaaaaaay down using a combination of depressing pictures and text. Plastic trash is apparently everywhere and ruining the natural beauty of our planet. Sigh.

I am also unsubscribing from Mother Jones twitter feed because it makes me feel like we are all doomed. I want to know what’s going on in the world but in small doses only. And occasionally I want to feel like I can do something to improve/solve the problems at hand. I can’t stand to be pummelled with depressing shit with no hope of redemption or improvement. I then do nothing because I feel like I’m trying to empty an ocean using a teaspoon.

Leave a Reply

