Grade 4 math homework…in French

Girl midget is in French immersion school. You would think mathematics transcends language, but you would be wrong. Sorry to rain on your parade, everyone.

Usually she does her math homework with no assistance from me, but this time she called upon me. Usually Ivan very very very (or at least I think so!) good at bluffing my way through her French homework. This trick of mine is getting more difficult to pull off. This morning I discovered girl midget had not finished her homework. Ooops. Due today. Hurry. Ack.

Suffice to say math problems in French are taxing my brain. There are certain words I have to look up in a dictionary just to figure out the overall question. I did it. I succeeded yay. Homework done and midgets off to school. Phew!

Leave a Reply

