Oh, right.

My blog! I’ve been pretty busy deciding to take our house off the market and dealing with litigation from sellers of the house we were supposed to move buy. Long story short, we had the wrong agent for selling in our white-bread neighborhood and the market has definitely cooled off since last year. My stress was at an all-time high. I actually don’t remember ever being so tense for weeks and weeks at a time. So.

I have made some progress in pursuing a creative outlet; my crocheted Barbie clothes are available now in a local store. I’m pretty chuffed about that. And since that store bought most of my stock, I am working steadily to build up the supply once again. I will approach other retailers as well, and expand my client base.

This week I’m away with my youngest girl, off to Grandma’s condo. Boy midget is away at camp, leaving husband and other boy midget at home with the dogs. My only worry is that the humans remember to let the dogs out into the yard as soon as the humans return from being away. Otherwise, there will be consequences. I haven’t been feeding the dogs their raw meat diet since the beginning of May. I shall start again, now that we can have frozen meat thawing out on the kitchen countertop.

I recently discovered some good vegan smoothie recipes on http://www.nomeatathlete.com. I highly recommend even if you’re an omnivore. The smoothies give an amazing boost of energy and feeling of well-being.

I shall return to regular posting; consider this my inaugural post of my comeback.

Leave a Reply

