Pee, Poop, & Puke

I’m away from home right now, visiting my parents. I have girl midget with me and boy midget is at camp. The other three offspring are busy living their lives. This leaves husband with the task of looking after Ellie and Pickle.

Husband is not what you would call a dog-person. He doesn’t understand them, like them, or enjoy them in his daily life. Unlike me, he does not find the smell of their fur comforting. As a result, our dogs are really MY dogs, and I’m fine with that. I do all the care, walking, and feeding. Husband tolerates having them in our home and trust me that’s a big deal.

So when I leave town occasionally, husband is the dog sitter. This time around he made it 2 days before sending out a hail Mary to the dog sitter we usually employ. Husband did everything I do; he took them to the beach in the mornings, let them out into the backyard when necessary and even showed them affection. He noticed Ellie, our neurotic golden/coonhound seed depressed without me around but otherwise normal. Pickle, of course, was fine. But she is a dog.

Last night he came home from work to 2 dogs and a horrible stench. Words don’t do justice to describe the HUGE amounts of pee, poop, and puke spread out on our main floor. We are all grateful this happened on the hardwood instead of the carpet. But still. Ellie was a nervous wreck and her body demonstrated her distress.

Husband immediately called me to get the dog sitter’s number. Luckily Ellie loves her and goes with her willingly. But still sucks for husband who did nothing wrong and yet still had to clean up piles of waste. He sent Pickle out too because he didn’t want to risk her misbehaving due to Ellie’s absence.

Ellie you are not endearing yourself to Husband, and if it weren’t for me you would find yourself out on your ass!

Leave a Reply

