Yesterday!

Yesterday was a very productive day around our house. Due to a technician spending the whole afternoon working on our furnace, we FINALLY have a warm house! He installed a humidifier too, so maybe we can avoid the ashy winter skin that plagues us each year?

I used my time at home with the furnace guy to clean, scrub, organize, and rearrange. It was all long overdue and yesterday I finally felt in the mood to tackle our mess.

I even created a vegan meal for Husband and I, one that he actually loved. It’s a mixture of edamame, mandarin oranges, red pepper, soy sauce, olive oil, and red pepper flakes, brought to a boil on the stove and simmered for about 10 minutes. Sweet and spicy, tastes great on rice or on its own. The midgets would have hated it but they didn’t have dinner at our house last night so at least I didn’t have to face that rejection yesterday.

Some day, in about 10 years, all of our midgets will be on their own. Husband and I will still have each other and I look forward to that. He and I are great friends. From the moment we met, we laughed together and bared our souls. We have helped each other through various family and financial crises and will continue to weather these storms together. I’m proud of our honest relationship and that during times of stress we support each other instead of turning on each other as I have seen other couples do. He’s a keeper.

Happy New Year!

