Shhhh

Trying to keep my excitement contained but the lid keeps popping off. Husband and I depart for his birthday trip to Paris on Tuesday night.

Paris is our favorite place in the world, currently. We have been there a few times but never on our own. I surprised him for his 60th birthday with a quick trip there. I would love to pack up and move there but that’s not practical at the moment. Maybe not ever. And we still have other countries to explore, so perhaps we will develop another favorite destination at some point.

I got a good deal for a last minute trip, plus the flight there is non-stop and the flight back has just one short layover. And the flight times are fairly civilized. Priceline is my best resource for discount travel. There’s also Vacations To Go, but it’s useful only if you want to go on a cruise. I looked at flights plus renting an apartment in Paris as we have done before, but couldn’t beat the package deal for flights and hotel I found this time.

We could have used our resources this time to see a new city. But with such a short trip, I don’t want to spend much time learning to navigate a new place. In Paris, we already know where we will want to go and how to get there. Valentines day on the Champs Élysées. Gee how boring 🙂

