A Very Vegan St. Patrick’s Day

House of Snuggles

Good Morning, Snuggle Friends and Happy St. Patrick’s Day to you!

I think this is one of my top 3 favorite holidays of the year! I do have a fair amount of Irish pride (my great-grandmother instilled it in me at a young age) so my love for this holiday may be a bit biased.

Here are a few interesting facts about St. Patrick’s Day:

  • St. Patrick’s Day is an American holiday. It began being celebrated in the 18th century by Irish immigrants to show solidarity and reconfirmed their ethnic bond.
  • St. Patrick died on March 17th
  • You have a chance of about 1 in 10,000 of finding a four-leaf clover
  • St. Patrick didn’t drive snakes out of Ireland. It’s a metaphor for driving out pagan traditions and converting pagans to Christianity.
  • St. Patrick’s Day was a dry holiday until 1970.

(Want more fun facts check this out here.)

View original post 120 more words

