Bi-polar disorder & defying doctors orders…REALLY???

Culture Monk

boston 2

By Kenneth Justice

I’m doing the exact opposite of what the doctors told me and I’m so much happier” she said

~ This past weekend I hung out in Cambridge, MA and ended up meeting a young woman who is in her senior year at Harvard University. Originally from a small town in Vermont, life was fairly routine for her over the years until midway through her first year of college,

About five months into the school year I realized I was struggling with a lot of emotional problems I’d never experienced before so I made an appointment with a psychiatrist. She diagnosed me as being bi-polar and immediately put me on Paxil” she said

Things went from bad to worse

If I thought my problems were bad before I was diagnosed with being bi-polar, after going on the medication my entire life fell apart

View original post 706 more words

