The Dreadmill

Everyday stuff is currently getting me down, though I’m trying to stay up. After relaxing for a few days (in between work and child care and dog care), and not worrying about housework, two results have occurred: 1. My house is a wreck. 2. I am still in a ‘down’ phase.

No matter, I will internally cajole myself into doing a whirlwind house clean, and I will construct some meals, and I will pretend I’m fine. I’m a big believer in ‘fake it until you make it’, having used this method successfully in the past. Many times.

The weather is beautiful. So is my family. I am surrounded by love. My marriage is unbelievably consistently great. Because of my brain I can’t subscribe to mind over matter; that’s the exact problem I need to overcome! And overcome it I shall.

