“I’ll never go back to my old way of eating, because I don’t find any joy in it.”

Just ignore the Four Hour Workweek part of the link, and read this inspiring article written by a daughter about her father’s accidental lifestyle transformation.

http://fourhourworkweek.com/2013/05/01/family-fat-loss-foodist/

Now, I don’t have a lot of knowledge about nutrition beyond the bit of reading I’ve done and the 1 kinesiology course I took at university. But I know, without a doubt, that I feel better in general since I’ve become a vegan. Maybe I’m just used to seeing myself without makeup? But to me my skin looks better than it has in a long time. I get tired and sluggish occasionally but that happens much less frequently than before when I was eating eggs, dairy, and fish. I have a juicer and I use it fairly regularly. I make delicious nutritious smoothies for myself and my family. (The smoothies taste like chocolate cake batter! But the nutrients in them are undeniably good for overall health.) My physical self is just better. Better than last year at this time, and I have every reason to expect to improve more and more each year. Husband says I look younger every day, and although I think he’s extremely biased, I appreciate the flattery.

As for converting the people who live with me? It’s starting to happen but very gradually. So gradually in fact, that the progress is nearly unnoticeable. But I keep trying a little bit, and have lowered my expectations of them. Baby steps add up!

