Why does it have to be so fucking relentless?

I’m starting my vacation from work on a sour note. The last doc I wrote before I left work was deemed a miserable effort. I had never written a doc like it before and so I gave my best guess as to the required content.

My little wiener dog was stung by a bee and then 2 days later a wasp. 2 trips to the 24-hr vet later and we are 2k poorer. Oh and nearly lost our sweet Pickle twice. Fuck!

Today girl midget asked me if she could start shaving her legs. Her little baby (she’s 11) hair, all blond and fine, offends her. I told her I would look for an electric razor. I have bought myself about 1 week’s reprieve. I found out quite by accident yesterday that she also has a Facebook account. I feel like losing control of my sweet baby’s happy path to success. If that makes any sense to you, my gentle reader.

There has been a water issue at the rental again, this time due to a faulty downspout. Husband fixed it but the damage has been done; the living room carpet will need replacing. And and the one wall repainting. I want to sell but that would mean putting the tenants in the position of having to move; an unsavoury prospect at best. And besides, maybe I’m just having a bad month; years from now when the house is worth a bunch of cash I’ll be glad we held on by our fingernails. Right?

How are we to cope with the veritable deluge of expenses that threaten to drown us at every turn? You’d think we make minimum wage, given our savings. Have I mentioned property taxes? License and sticker renewal? Happy fucking birthday you old fart who has accomplished very little of what you set out to, by this point in time. That’s my bad mood vocalizing, fyi.

No amount of anecdote or sage advice is going to change the course of my journey to darkness today. I just wonder why it (life as an adult) has to be so hard all the time?

