5 Reasons No Man Should Marry And 1 Reason He Might

I like the Gloria Steinam quote in this article!

Thought Catalog

via Flickr - nola.agentvia Flickr – nola.agent

I write this as a woman happily married for 15 years. We met in graduate school and neither one of us had any real understanding of the risks legal marriage involves, so we did it. It wasn’t about having a big, fancy wedding, either. We got married in a park with only close family and friends present and then we went for pizza. I bought my dress the day before. To us, it was about making a lifelong commitment and pledging to love one another, til death do us part.

If I knew then what I know now, I might have made a different choice.

Being legally married is like having a loaded gun in my hand. I can choose not to pull the trigger, but ultimately his life is in my hands, and that is unfair. No one should have the right to destroy another…

View original post 739 more words

Leave a Reply

